psychPsych on USA
Airs: Wednesday, 11PM EST
Rating: starstarstarstarstar
Buy It: Amazon
Watch It: hulu

Shawn Spencer (James Roday) is on the case again as he and his skeptical best friend Gus (Dul‚ Hill) race to solve crimes while deceiving the police into believing in Shawn’s so-called psychic abilities. – Amazon

Review:
This is easily one of my favorite TV shows, and I watch a lot of TV. I, almost daily, tell Tina and Lauren about how I wish there was more time to watch TV and read. But seriously, I love this show. I own it on DVD and I play it all the time. It’s probably one of many reasons to why I can’t get caught up on TV.

Anyhoo, Psych is about two best friends. Shawn Spencer and Burton ‘Gus’ Guster. Shawn’s dad was a cop and used those skills in Shawn’s childhood to train Shawn to be a cop. Only one thing: Shawn doesn’t want to be a cop. Shawn has fun jumping from job to job instead until he lies and says he’s a psychic and ends up working for the Santa Barbara PD. He ropes his BFF Gus into being part of it, even though Gus is the serious one in the duo and doesn’t want anything to do with it. Of course Gus ends up loving being part of the duo.

The first season of the show was not the best, it was good, just not amazing. Thankfully the show was able to work out their kinks and by the second season it starts to take off in the best way possible. Even in their current, sixth, season, the show is still amazing and I’m still in love with it. Even after numerous watches it is still funny to me and I still see things I miss the first hundredth watch.

The pop culture references don’t hurt my love of this show either. I can’t recommend this show enough.