stuffIt’s all too much : an easy plan for living a richer life with less stuff by Peter Walsh
Release Date: September 15, 2009
Publisher: Blahblahblah
Source: Library
Rating: starstarstarblank_starblank_star
Buy It: Amazon | IndieBound

Peter Walsh has helped thousands of adults clear mental and physical clutter from their lives, and now he’s turning his focus to the unique issues teens face. The stresses of making important decisions and controlling personal finances for the first time can be overwhelming—but a little de-cluttering can go a long way. Walsh helps readers identify problem areas and outlines unique steps to streamline the process of clearing out the clutter and addressing everything from dealing with family to evaluating goals. At a time when teens are under more pressure than ever, this is the go-to guide for getting it all under control—and getting ahead! – Goodreads

Review:
I know non-fiction is not the norm here; however, when I picked up my holds recently at the library this had my name on it. I have been in the mood to purge all my stuff shit so I figured lets tackle this book and tackle my shit. Along with tackling my shit I will be tackling the challenge I set to this year since this book is pre-2012! YAY ME!

Although this book is originally for teens it still held up well to the post-teen person that I am. A long time ago on TLC I used to watch a show called Clean Sweep hosted by Peter Walsh, the man who wrote this book. I liked him then, I liked him now. This book made me want to get up and start sorting my books. It talked to me in a way that spoke to me. I know that is corny to say, but it did. I understand that Walsh isn’t trying to get you to get rid of all your possessions, he just wants you to be a better you. And you can’t be a better you with all of your stuff weighing you down.

I have a lot of stuff. When a friend from Europe visited me once the first thing she said when she stepped in my room was “Wow, you have a lot of crap.” I do. I know this. I like my knickknacks, my books, my collections. But I also know that I’m almost 24 and I need to start parting with shit, it’s overflowing and starting to give me panic attacks. I already have enough panic attacks without the shit seeping into my brain.

The only problem with this book is I read it at night. Since I live with people night is not a prime cleaning time. I would prefer to not face their wrath if I woke up them up. But still, when I have a three day weekend, or just time in general, I can’t wait to start getting rid of the stuff.