bennetThe Lizzie Bennet Diaries on youtube.
Airs: Monday/Thursday
Rating: starstarstarstarblank_star
Watch It: youtube

Just introducing myself as part of a class project. We’re in grad school together. Charlotte’s the mastermind behind the camera, she wanted me to talk about my life, which, yeah, sounds tremendously exciting right? But we’ll do our best to be at least moderately entertaining. Also, in the future, I will try to get Charlotte out from behind her pipe.

So in this first video, you meet me, my friend Charlotte Lu, and my sister Lydia (accidentally). And I introduce you to a parody of my mom as well, who, hopefully, you will never meet.

Review:

I’m not really big into youtube. I understand I’m probably the only person in the world who can say that. But it’s me. However, the Lizzie Bennet Diaries? They’re hilarious. They make me want to get into youtube. I mean, I don’t have time. But if I did have time! They are full of Austen references. The executive producer is Hank Green. Yes THAT Hank Green. Plus, her best friend, Charlotte is awesome and cracks me up. I guess I weirdly relate to her, whatever.

But really, I just love the modern take on it. I emailed/tweeted people who I knew would love it and wanted them to watch it ASAP because I wanted to talk about it RIGHT THEN AND NOW. The way she interacts with her sisters and acts out her parents is just a great modern take on Pride and Prejudice and kind of makes me shocked that no one has done it before.

They even got called out on slutshaming and respond.

I like where this is going and highly recommend it.