endlesslyEndlessly (Paranormalcy #3) by Kiersten White
Release Date: July 24, 2012
Publisher: HarperTeen
Source: Library
Rating: starstarstarstarblank_star
Buy It: Amazon | IndieBound

Evie’s paranormal past keeps coming back to haunt her. A new director at the International Paranormal Containment Agency wants to drag her back to headquarters. The Dark Faerie Queen is torturing humans in her poisonous realm. And supernatural creatures keep insisting that Evie is the only one who can save them from a mysterious, perilous fate.The clock is ticking on the entire paranormal world. And its fate rests solely in Evie’s hands.

So much for normal.

Review:
Oh, Evie, how I love you, even if you are everything I normally dislike in a girl. She’s so pink and prissy and preppy, she and I would never have spoken in high school, but I just love her exploits. I like Arianna and Lend and David and pretty much the entire cast, including Vivian. Kiersten White does paranormal fluff perfectly, and I haven’t been able to find her equal when it comes to light-hearted writing and humor. White has truly found the perfect balance, in my opinion. The sophomore novel in this series was a whole lot of filler, but this one is right back on track with the action. The plot is moving quickly, and we still don’t know everything that’s happened with IPCA and the faerie realms.  For a chunk of this book, Raquel is missing, and Evie has to dodge the “reformed” IPCA.  Actually, maybe we do know what happened and I just don’t remember, because Supernaturally was, let’s face it, kind of boring.

Anyway, I’m not trying to hate on Kiersten White at all, because I love her and I like the story she’s made with Evie and Lend and the paranormals.  It’s always nice to read a silly, romantic fairy novel after a parade of dark coming-of-age stories. I liked this one more probably because there was less romance, however.  Sure, Reth still pines for Evie, but she and Lend are solid and together, and Evie really makes her intentions clear to Reth.  I liked that.  She acknowledged that her body reacted to him physically, but she doesn’t trust him, doesn’t want to be in a relationship with him. There’s no waffling.  That was a nice change.  Despite all this, it took me forever to get through the middle of the book.  I just felt like it dragged, all this Lend falling asleep over and over, them sneaking through the IPCA with a surly Reth… I don’t know, I found it boring.

When the curse is finally solved though, things start to move. We see Vivian again, and I feel like we come full circle with everyone we’ve met in the past. I like fairies, so I was happy to spend time with the Dark and Light Queens, battling it out in Fairyland. In all, I think this is a really good wrap-up to a cute, funny series, and I cannot wait to see what Kiersten White pulls out with Mind Games!