Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to talk about the books that you’re eagerly waiting to be released.

Ashley is waiting on…

keeper

Exile (Keeper of the Lost Cities #2) by Shannon Messenger
Release Date: October 1, 2013

Why Ashley is waiting for it:
So it’s a known fact that I love and adore Shannon Messenger, correct? It started when I read Keeper of the Lost Cities. Then that love was confirmed when I read Let the Sky Fall. The fact that I’ve met her (twice) and she’s super nice helps me enjoy her books too. Plus! She puts up with me on twitter. Always a plus. This is the second book in her Keeper of the Lost Cities series. It is a middle grade series involving a tough, strong girl named Sophie. I’m so on Sophie’s side that I’m team Sophie. And while there are love interest and a magical storyline to the series, the exciting part for me is to see where Sophie is going.

 

 

 

Tina is waiting on…

keeper

Dead Ever After (Sookie Stackhouse #13) by Charlaine Harris
Release Date: May 7, 2013

Why Tina is waiting for it:
Because it’s the final Sookie book, and even though I basically hate Sookie now and wish she was dead, I have to see this one through. Actually, I pretty much hate everyone from this series now, and of course there are the problematic elements, but seriously, I hope everyone is murdered and Sookie is made into a vampire, her worst nightmare. You might call this a hate read. I just have to see what happens at the end.