Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to talk about the books that you’re eagerly waiting to be released.

Tina is waiting on…

keeper

Raven Flight (Shadowfell #2) by Juliet Marillier
Release Date: July 9, 2013

Why Tina is waiting for it:
I got Shadowfell from NetGalley last year and while it wasn’t my favorite thing (and the author recently behaved badly), I’d still like to know the rest of Neryn’s story. I have high hopes for her, and I hope she toughens up and figures out her life. I am also looking forward to finding out more about (SPOILER) Flint, the double agent for the rebels. The cover is much more awesome than the first novel’s too. Another thing I’m interested in seeing is how Neryn interacts with another female character. I really hope they don’t spend the whole novel fighting about Flint, and I hope Neryn forms some kind of meaningful relationship with Tali.