Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to talk about the books that you’re eagerly waiting to be released.

Tina is waiting on…

dt

Dark Triumph (His Fair Assassin #2) by RL LaFevers
Release Date: April 2, 2013

Why Tina is waiting for it:
LaFevers’ first novel in this series, Grave Mercy, blew me away last year. It was a beautiful blend of horror and darkness, love and light. Ismae is one of my all-time favorite protagonists, and her sister in Mortain, Sybella, was so very mysterious, I was dying to know more about her situation. And from the summary, it looks like Sybella’s story will be even darker and more heart-wrenching than Ismae’s, and I am on the edge of my seat waiting for it. I’m not as psyched about this cover as I was about Grave Mercy‘s, but honestly that does not matter to me in the least. (Did I mention I have an iPhone named Ismae and a Kindle Fire named Sybella? Because, yeah. I totally do.)