Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to talk about the books that you’re eagerly waiting to be released.

Tina is waiting on…

dt

Of Triton (Of Poseidon #2) by Anna Banks
Release Date: May 28, 2013

Why Tina is waiting for it:
So I promised myself at the end of 2012 that I wouldn’t read any mermaid novels this year. I broke that promise, because not only will I be reading this, I will also be reading Deep Betrayal by Anne Greenwood Brown. Admittedly, I had some issues with the first book in this series, but I just can’t help myself. I love mermaids. And I like the story behind this one. I want to know more about Galen and his sister, Rayna, Toraf, and I especially want to know more about the missing princess and Grom. And this sounds like another coming-of-age tale, and I will never turn those down. I’m interested to see how the relationship between Galen and Emma develops, and how Emma reconciles her human life with her Syrena attributes. NetGalley and Random House were kind enough to grant me an ARC of this one, so look for it here closer to the publication date! (See my review of the first in the series, Of Poseidon, here.)

Ashley is waiting on…

11366397

The Program (The Program #1) by Suzanne Young
Release Date: April 20, 2013

Why Ashley is waiting for it:

I think it is easier to list why I’m not waiting for it. This is by far one of the most hyped books of the upcoming months. The author is a local author who I’ve had the pleasure of meeting who is super nice and lovely (which makes reading their books easier.) This book also just sounds good, it sounds like the type of book I can’t wait to pick up and devour. Which is weird, because if I’m being honest it doesn’t sound like the “typical” Ashley book, but I’ve learned my taste are evolving.