Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to talk about the books that you’re eagerly waiting to be released.

Ashley is waiting on…

13246736

AntiGoddess (Antigoddess #1) by Kendare Blake
Release Date: September 10, 2013

Why Ashley is waiting for it:
To be fair I will read anything Blake writes. Blake’s writing is the best thing that Tina brought to our friendship minus the fact Tina knows what I’m thinking before I am. I have talked on twitter to Blake and have become friendly to the point we mock each other a lot and I leave hilarious comments on her livejournal; but even with all of that being said, I would still read this book. Not only is the cover creepy, and lets be real, we sadly all judge books by their covers, this sounds like an amazing book. “Cassandra — an ordinary girl who was once an extraordinary prophetess, protected and loved by a god.” I already know Tina and I will be reading this and doing dual reviews but also crossing our fingers tightly for an ARC of it. Because if Blake writes it, these two girls will read it. Even if she is a Minnesota Twins fan.

Tina is waiting on…

13246736

Magic Rises (Kate Daniels #6) by Ilona Andrews
Release Date: July 30, 2013

Why Tina is waiting for it:
Ilona Andrews writes the best adult urban fantasy, hands down (Kat Richardson and Stacia Kane are close though). Kate is a badass who kills people with a sword and doesn’t go home and cry about it later. She owns her badassery. Plus she’s now mated with Curran, the Beast Lord, which makes for hot sexy scenes and a little bit of angst. I read the book about Andrea last year, and I liked that one too, but I am really glad we’re getting more Kate. I love being in Kate’s head. And now that she’s no longer in the Order, she can be pretty much as ruthless as she wants even if she’s lost a bit of authority and access. This one takes us out of Atlanta (I think), but I am really psyched to read a book that is more closely about Kate and Curran without other Pack members distracting me and complicating things.