Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine to talk about the books that you’re eagerly waiting to be released.

Tina is waiting on…

dt

Any Other Name (The Split Worlds #2) by Emma Newman
Release Date: May 28, 2013

Why Tina is waiting for it:
Oh my god, how I loved the first novel in this series, Between Two Thorns. I was just so excited to see that all three novels will be out this year. I love you, Strange Chemistry. Newman writes this ethereal Fae world that is so perfect and scary and nerve-wracking, bumped right up against our mundane modern world. This is like the best of the best when it comes to urban fantasy. Cathy is stuck between a rock and a hard place, Max has a very twisty mystery to solve, Sam has to come to terms with the dual world he was thrown into. What has really been holding me over are the short stories set in the Split Worlds, and they’re even more fun to read once you know the cast. This one is coming soon and I can’t wait!