In a weird turn of event, I started to DNF books this month. Because of that, I am going to do a round up this month, because maybe you read one and enjoyed one and could tell me WHAT DID I MISSSS?!

crownThe Ring & The Crown by Melissa De La Cruz
Release Date: April 1, 2014
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Source: NetGalley

DNF at 7% I lost interest. I found nothing fascinating about this book no matter how hard I tried. And I should of! History! England! Unfortunately all I know is one day I put it down for another book and I never came back to it.

maze The Maze Runner by James Dashner
Release Date: October 6, 2009
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Source: Library

The IT book of the past so many years, and this year with the movie coming out. Finally I decided to read it. And I was bored. I ended at Chapter 17 because there was so much information and none of it was fascinating to me. I understand that was part of the mystery to the story, but I needed something to keep me hooked and none of that was there. Which is why I put it down and sent it back to the library. I didn’t care to see where the story kept going.

royal

Royally Lost by Angie Stanton
Release Date: May 6, 2014
Publisher: Harper Collins
Source: Edelweiss

DNF at 34% was not grabbing my attention. Went to the end to see how it ended, but I really didn’t care. Which is weird for me when it comes to something like this. Royals! Europe! Wisconsin! But I got bored. Hated most of what was going on. Only went to the end to make sure it ended how I thought it would. I think it will be a good book for the right person. That person wasn’t me at this time. 17684323

The Break-Up Artist by Philip Siegel
Release Date: April 29, 2014
PublisherHarlequin Teen
Source: Netgalley

DNF at 18%. There was nothing wrong with this book persay. I was just bored and life is too short I’ve decided for boring books. This is a book I may pick up at a later date, but at the moment it did not hold that special spark for me.

18049000

Hung Up by Kristen Tracy
Release Date: March 4, 2014
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Source: Library

I love stories that are told in unique ways. Meg Cabot’s stories told in all emails are my thing. So this story should have been gold for me. It wasn’t. I didn’t connect to either character and I didn’t care to connect to either one. Very upsetting for me.