In a weird turn of event, I started to DNF books this year. This is a round up for May.

18525657
Broken Hearts, Fences, and Other Things to Mend (Broken Hearts & Revenge #1) by Katie Finn
Release Date: May 13, 2014
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Source: Publisher

DNF at the moment the main character, Gemma, gets to the Hamptons. I was bored, I hated the character. It had nothing going for it, to me. I skimmed to the end, because I’m nosy and yeah, the twist didn’t really shock me.

17415348 

#scandal BY Sarah Ockler
Release Date: June 17, 2014
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Source: Edelweiss

I’m not sure what there is in particular about this book that didn’t grab me, but it was something. While Ockler’s writing was stellar as always, I wasn’t enamored enough to stay with the story. I ended up stopping at about 15% and then skimmed to the end.Would however still read what comes next from Ockler!