20958246Wild (The Ivy Chronicles #3)  by Sophie Jordan
Release Date: November 18, 2014.
Publisher: William Morrow
Source: Library
Rating: starstarblank_starblank_starblank_star
Buy It: Amazon | IndieBound

A good girl goes fabulously bad in the final book in New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan’s sexy New Adult romance series, in which three Ivy League suite-mates seek higher knowledge of just how far they can go.

Months after her boyfriend dumped her, Georgia can still hear the insults he hurled at her. Boring. Predictable. Tame. Tired of feeling bad, she’s ready to change her image, and go a little wild. What better way to prove her ex wrong than a hot night of sexual adventure at the secret campus kink club?

In the shadowy den of the kink club, she unexpectedly runs into Logan Mulvaney, her friend’s little brother. A player extraordinaire too hot for his own good, he may be younger, but the guy is light years ahead when it comes to sexual experience. Now he’s telling her to go home—“good girls” don’t belong here!

Georgia is tired of having others define her. She’s going to teach Logan a lesson he won’t forget—one white hot, mind-wrecking kiss . . . that leads to another . . . and another . . . and. . . . Realizing she’s way in over her head, Georgia runs.

Only Logan won’t let her go. Everywhere she goes he’s there, making her want every inch of him. Making her forget who she is. Who he is. And just how wrong they are for each other.– Goodreads

Review:

*sigh* I know that I stated I had problems with the first two books in the series, but I was fine completing the trilogy. I was happy to! And while I enjoyed Wild more then the previous first two books in the series, however, I still found aspects of it problematic. For example, 18 year old Hunter enjoys going to a sex club and is extremely popular in said sex club. I have no problem with sex clubs, I have no problems with people finding themselves, I have problems with Hunter almost being the head of the sex club and full of said confidence. I understand that Hunter had to grow up quickly; however, if Jordan would have aged him to be 20 or 21 it would have been more believeable.

Jordan still knows how to write sexy confident sex scenes, but, there was none of that confidence in other parts of this book. Georgia is extremely wishy-washy with how she treats Hunter, and there are a lot of loose ends throughout Wild that never got picked up again. From Georgia’s internship and the love of the guitar, to how she tried to convince everyone she was fine when she was anything but fine. My problem with this whole series has been the fact that while Jordan writes extremely amazing and sexy scenes, the quality of that writing doesn’t seem to carry through the novel.

I never felt that the characters were real, they felt extremely cardboard to me, and reminded me why I should not read NA books.