WhenReasonBreaks_blogtourbanner

WRB Cover13 Reasons Why meets the poetry of Emily Dickinson in this gripping debut novel perfect for fans of Sara Zarr or Jennifer Brown.

A Goth girl with an attitude problem, Elizabeth Davis must learn to control her anger before it destroys her. Emily Delgado appears to be a smart, sweet girl, with a normal life, but as depression clutches at her, she struggles to feel normal. Both girls are in Ms. Diaz’s English class, where they connect to the words of Emily Dickinson. Both are hovering on the edge of an emotional precipice. One of them will attempt suicide. And with Dickinson’s poetry as their guide, both girls must conquer their personal demons to ever be happy.

In an emotionally taut novel with a richly diverse cast of characters, readers will relish in the poetry of Emily Dickinson and be completely swept up in the turmoil of two girls grappling with demons beyond their control.

 

Music I Thought of When Reading When Reason Breaks

Adam’s Song by Blink 182

Long December by Counting Crows

Be OK by Ingrid Michaelson

What The World Needs Now Is Love by Dionne Warwick

If You Could Read My Mind by Gordon Lightfoot

The Sound of Silence by Simon & Garfunkel

Re: Stacks by Bon Iver

Hurt by Johnny Cash

The House That Built Me by Miranda Lambert

 

WHEN REASON BREAKS Blog Tour:

April 6th –> Write All the Words!

April 7th –> The YA Kitten

April 8th –> YA Romantics

April 9th –> Adventures of a Book Junkie

April 10th –>Itching for Books

April 13th –> Fic Fare

April 14th –> The Book Belles

April 15th –> Novel Ink

April 16th –> The Reading Nook Reviews

April 17th –> YAdult Review

Author Bio:

Cindy L. Rodriguez is a former newspaper reporter turned public school teacher. She now teaches as a reading specialist at a Connecticut middle school but previously worked for the Hartford Courant and the Boston Globe. She and her young daughter live in Plainville, Connecticut. This is her debut novel. Visit her on Twitter @RodriguezCindyL.

Giveaway:
This giveaway is US only for entrants aged 13 and older.
a Rafflecopter giveaway