20698530P.S. I Still Love You (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #2) by Jenny Han
Release Date: May 26, 2015
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Source: Personal Copy
Rating: starstarstarstarblank_star (3.5)
Buy It: Amazon | IndieBound

Lara Jean didn’t expect to really fall for Peter.

She and Peter were just pretending. Except suddenly they weren’t. Now Lara Jean is more confused than ever.
When another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him return too. Can a girl be in love with two boys at once?

In this charming and heartfelt sequel to the New York Times bestseller To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, we see first love through the eyes of the unforgettable Lara Jean. Love is never easy, but maybe that’s part of what makes it so amazing. – Goodreads

Review:

One of the hit books of 2014 was To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before and I too enjoyed it, but I was a firm believer it should have been a stand alone. What make this funny, to me, is the fact I actually enjoyed P.S. I Still Love You more than I enjoyed the first book in the duology. I found this book to be a stronger novel.

P.S. I Still Love You is the continuation of Lara Jean’s story. She is now dating Peter and figuring out this new life she has. Can she be the same person while she is dating Peter? Will everything be okay now that another boy she wrote a letter to has entered the picture? As much as I loathe love triangles, and I do (because WHY CAN’T TWO PEOPLE JUST BE IN LOVE?!) I didn’t find the boy from Lara Jean’s past to be the real hinderance in the relationship between Lara Jean and Peter. It was Peter’s past. His relationship with his previous girlfriend is still very much something that bothers Lara Jean.

I was much more effected by the storyline in P.S. than I was in To All The Boys. My heart went out to both Lara Jean and Peter when she yells at him that she just wants to be someone’s number one girl. I may have teared up a bit because both of them are laying their hearts on the line, but first love is painful and not always pretty and wrapped in a neat bow.

What I also enjoyed about P.S. was that it was still about Lara Jean’s relationships with her dad and her sisters. They are a very important part of Lara Jean’s life and that dynamic shows. It was real and completely believable. There were little fights, there was yelling, but there was also love. Throughout the entire book there was so much love and it went to show that love isn’t always nice and neat. Someone may not love you in the way they love you, but they still love you.