TINA: I set my Goodreads goal at only 6 books this year (a huge departure from when I used to read 75 or more…) since children and reading aren’t generally something that goes hand in hand. And yet, I managed to go way over my goal, meaning I overshot by about 15 books. This was partially due to the required reading in my literacy class, but also due to me just needing to read. Books are my happy place, and it was just

_206890SchEsperanza_0.tif

necessary for me to get back there. And with that, here’s my list!

  • The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
  • A History of Glitter and Blood by Hannah Moskowitz
  • The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle
  • Missing May by Cynthia Rylant
  • Esperanza Rising by Pam Munoz Ryan
  • Inside Out & Back Again by Thanhha Lai

 

ASHLEY: I am the opposite of Tina (in so many ways) but mostly the fact I set my Goodreads goal to be one more than the amount I read last year. I have little going in my life and am constantly reading (NO REGRETS!) As of writing this I have read 306 books out of my goal of 272. Out of those 306, I have chosen 13 books that were my top of the top. About 4% of what I’ve read, which is interesting because this means I’ve become a little more picky in my reading. Out of those 13, 11 are by women (YAY LADIES!). Out of those 12, 10 came out this year. One came out in a previous and one comes out next year! Here is my list in no particular order.Devoted_cover image

  • If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo
  • The Fill in Boyfriend by Kasie West
  • The Start of Me and You  by Emery Lord
  • None of the Above by I.W. Gregorio
  • I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios
  • Audrey, Wait! by Robin Benway
  • Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon
  • Kissing in America by Margo Robb
  • Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway
  • George by Alex Gino
  • Devoted by Jennifer Mathieu
  • Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy
  • What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler